A recipe for awesome, courtesy of Me, Myself and Ty

27Mar11

It was a strange Friday night.

Me, Myself and Ty, one of my favorite buddies from the MSCNE newspaper conference I went to in Georgia in 2009, asked me to show around his friend Jess for the night.

She’s a traveling industrial engineer from Raleigh, and she was in Seattle on business.

So I took her out and we had a great time. We got along pretty well, even making last call at Norm’s.

Yep, we were those girls.

And then, being the responsible person that I am, I stayed at her hotel room in Queen Anne instead of driving home afterward. It was right across the street from where I stayed spring break 2006.

I was a little confused when I woke up hungover in a Queen Anne hotel room. But then I remembered I was having a one-night friendship stand.

Hotel room view

 

For the first time, just the little tiny teensiest bit, I felt like a local — and it was glorious.

Also, I need to go to North Carolina sometime. And convince Kelsey to go with me.

2 Responses to “A recipe for awesome, courtesy of Me, Myself and Ty”

  1. Haha! I love it! A one night friendship stand…sounds wonderful. Cheers to feeling like a local.

  2. Come to North Carolina! Soon!

    Also, what happens is I read your blog on my phone for weeks and think about how I want to comment, but never get around to it until I start poking around on the computer, so I start shitting comments all over your site. Sorry :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers