Easter trip to Tri-Cities

25Apr11

What a weekend!

J-Dubz and I made it to West Richland by 2:30 a.m. Saturday. I found leftover Brick House pizza in the fridge and napped until daybreak, at which point I kidnapped all these children and took them to the flea market, bowling and lunch.

It was the first time Uziel and I have really ever gotten to spend auntie-nephew bonding time together since he moved back from Utah about a year ago, and that really meant a lot to me. After lunch, we took him home and Kevin, Abigail and I got a bunch of drinks and snacks and had a movie night. There was more delicious Brick House pizza involved.

On Sunday, I got to take my mom out to lunch and spend some QT with her too.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see Janie, Spud, Jes, etc., because they were at the rodeo in Coulee City, but I did get to hang out with my homie Justin for the first time since my job interview trip in July.

All in all, it was a great success — and not just because I played in the yard barefoot.

2 Responses to “Easter trip to Tri-Cities”

  1. 1 Dan

    you look like a natural when it comes to the kiddies

  2. Looks fun!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers