The case of the fake prospectors*

08Aug11

Spent a few hours in Wenatchee yesterday, first time there since I left my World internship in summer 2009. I saw some nostalgic sights — the Starbucks where I interviewed a war vet getting an honorary diploma, the place I bought the LSAT book that I never studied, the fruit stand I lived above.

Oh, and this:

Why, hello there!

They were at Prospector Pies diner. I wanted to check their flies for alarms, but I resisted. (The alarm-in-the-fake-person’s-fly thing happened to my family once in Florida, true story.)

*If you get the TLC ref, you’re awesome.

No Responses Yet to “The case of the fake prospectors*”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers