Lately

11Nov11

Lately has been one of those latelys.

I hate to use the term “rough patch,” but it’s been one of those sets of weeks where all the little stuff goes wrong.

I’m feeling a lot of negative.

In the middle of that, I’m trying to make some positive changes in my personal life.

Quality-of-life changes.

Changes that will reduce stress and frustration. Changes I can’t talk about quite yet.

Meanwhile, I’m back to the gym, working off my resting-an-injury weight. Work is great. I finally bought snowtires.

There is so much good, especially in my professional life, to atone for the bad.

Still, enough is going wrong to make each day more negative than it needs to be. Part of that is just winter setting in, and feeling awfully far from family and friends, and even a little abandoned by a few of them.

I’m working on all of it. Like always.

Except the abandonment, not sure what to do about that one.

3 Responses to “Lately”

  1. I love you, hunnybunny.

  2. Feel better. >^..^<

  3. “… an feeling awfully far from family and friends, and even a little abandoned by a few of them.”

    I dislike that sentence a LOT. But, I know how you feel (I think). I try to remind myself about that whole “the only people you need in your life are the ones who need you in theirs” thing, but it’s not always as comforting as I’d like it to be.

    (Not an entirely helpful comment here, is it?)

    I’m always here! Hearts and love and all that mushy stuff.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers