Pitseleh in 2014

10Mar14

I’ve been listening to Elliott’s “Pitseleh” a lot again lately.

This happens to me as I get older — I can reclaim songs that became too fraught¬†before.

In spring 2007, Pitseleh was about so many feels and dumb things and everything, and I listened to it way too much and then afterward it just made me sad.

Enough time has passed. I can just listen to it and enjoy it and it doesn’t have to be about anything or everything or something.

Just me, and the highway, and moving forward. Pitseleh’s there too.

One Response to “Pitseleh in 2014”

  1. Sometimes it doesn’t give me the option to just “Like” your posts. This is one that I “Like.”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers